Alumni

Cody Steely

Cody Steely

Contact: csteely4@gmail.com

Position
Ph.D. Student (2014-2018)

Current Position
Postdoctoral Associate
Department of Human Genetics
University of Utah School of Medicine

Vallmer Jordan

Vallmer Jordan

Contact: Jordanvallmer@gmail.com

Position
Ph.D. Student - Biological Sciences (2013-2018)

Current Position
Law student at Northwestern University

Jasmine Baker

Jasmine Baker

Contact: jasminebro2@gmail.com

Position
Ph.D. Student (2013-2018)

Current Position
Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Pediatrics - Hematology
Baylor College of Medicine & Texas Children's Hospital

Miriam Konkel

Miriam Konkel

Contact: mkonkel@clemson.edu

Position
Postdoctoral Associate (2005-2011)

Research Assistant Professor (2011-2017)

Current Position
Assistant Professor, Clemson University

Adam McLain

Adam McLain

Contact: atmclain@gmail.com

Position
Ph.D. Student (2009-2013)

Current Position
Assistant Professor SUNY Polytechnique

George Cook

George Cook

Contact: gcook2@tigers.lsu.edu

Position
Ph.D. Student - Biological Sciences (2012-2017)

Current Position

Joshua Meyer

Joshua Meyer

Contact: tmeyer5@lsu.edu

Position
Postdoctoral Associate (2011)
Ph.D. Student (2005-2010)

Current Position
Staff Scientist National Institutes of Health

Chris Faulk

Chris Faulk

Contact: cfaulk1@lsu.edu

Position
Postdoctoral Associate (2010)

Current Position
Assistant Professor University of Minnesota

Deepa Srikanta

Deepa Srikanta

Contact: dsrikanta@gmail.com

Position
PhD Student (2005-2009)

Current Position
Postdoctoral Associate
Molecular Microbiology
Washington University Medical School

Tae Yoon Lee

Tae Yoon Lee

Contact: taeyoon.lee@lge.com

Position
Visiting PhD Student (2003-2009)

Current Position
Senior Research Engineer
Healthcare Part, Devices & Materials R&D Lab
LG Advanced Research Institute

Kyudong Han

Kyudong Han

Contact: kyudong.han@gmail.com

Position
Postdoctoral Associate (2006-2009)
PhD Student (2003-2006)

Current Position
Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology
School of Advanced Sciences
Dankook University, Republic of Korea

Jing Li

Jing Li

Contact: jli26@lsu.edu

Position
Postdoctoral Associate (2008-2009)

Current Position

Jungnam Lee

Jungnam Lee

Contact: starandlight.han@gmail.com

Position
Ph.D. Student (2005-2008)

Current Position
Research Associate
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Natural Sciences
Pusan National University, Republic of Korea

Shurjo Kumar Sen

Shurjo Kumar Sen

Contact: sensh@mail.nih.gov

Position
Postdoctoral Associate (2008)
Ph.D. Student (2004-2008)

Current Position
Staff Science National Institue of Health

Charles Huang

Charles Huang

Contact: chuck.huang@gmail.com

Position
Ph.D. Student (2006-2007)

Current Position
System Analyst
United States Department of Justice

Hui Wang

Hui Wang

Contact: hwang7@lsu.edu

Position
Postdoctoral Associate (2006)
Ph.D. Student (2003-2006)

Current Position
Postdoctoral Associate
Baylor College of Medicine

Yuhua Zhang

Yuhua Zhang

Contact: yzhang5@lsu.edu

Position
Research Associate (2006)

Current Position
Staff Scientist Rutgers University

Jinchuan Xing

Jinchuan Xing

Contact: Xing@biology.rutgers.edu

Position
Postdoctoral Associate (2005-2006)
Ph.D. Student (2001-2005)

Current Position
Associate Professor

Richard Cordaux

Richard Cordaux

Contact: cordaux@lsu.edu

Position
Postdoctoral Associate (2003-2006)

Current Position
Deputy Director*
Head of Team Ecology, Evolution, Symbiosis
CNRS Senior Investigator (Directeur de Recherche, DR2)*
Research Project Leader (ATIP/ERC/ANR)*
*Lab Ecology and Biology Interactions, CNRS/Univ. Poitiers (France)

Randy Garber

Randy Garber

Contact: rgarber@lsu.edu

Position
Staff Scientist (1999-2006)
Postdoctoral Associate

Current Position
Director of Design and Landscaping
First Baptist Church, Covington, LA

Deepak Grover

Deepak Grover

Contact: grover@lsu.edu

Position
Postdoctoral Associate (2005-2006)

Current Position
Postdoctoral Associate
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions

Huei Jin Ho

Huei Jin Ho

Contact: hho1@lsu.edu

Position
M.S. Student (2003-2004)

Current Position
Graduate Student
Cornell University

David Ray

David Ray

Contact: dray@bch.msstate.edu

Position
Postdoctoral Associate (2002-2005)

Current Position
Associate Professor
Dept of Biological Sciences Texas Tech University

Anthony Otieno

Anthony Otieno

Contact: aotieno@lsu.edu

Position
Ph.D. Student (2001-2005)

Current Position

Dale Hedges

Dale Hedges

Contact: dhedges@med.miami.edu

Position
Ph.D. Student (2001-2005)

Current Position
Staff Scientist St. Jude's Children's Research Hospital

Pauline Callinan

Pauline Callinan

Contact: pauline.callinan@gmail.com

Position
Ph.D. Student (2001-2005)

Current Position
Vice President of Business Development at Sensei Bio

Anthony Carter

Anthony Carter

Contact:

Position
Ph.D. Student (2001-2005)

Current Position
Vice President
Reference Laboratory Services
Sonic Healthcare

Gail Kilroy

Gail Kilroy

Contact: gkilroy@lsu.edu

Position
Research Associate (2001-2003)

Current Position

Abdel Halim Salem

Abdel Halim Salem

Contact: ahaleemfd@agu.edu.bh

Position
Postdoctoral Associate (2001-2003)

Current Position
Professor of Anatomy*
Dean College of Medicine and Medical Sciences*
*Arabian Gulf University

Bethaney J. Vincent

Bethaney J. Vincent

Contact: bvince2@lsu.edu

Position
Ph.D. Student (1999-2003)

Current Position
Pathologist, Oschner Clinic (New Orleans, LA)

Jeremy S. Myers

Jeremy S. Myers

Contact: Jeremy.S.Myers@pfizer.com

Position
Ph.D. Student (1999-2003)

Current Position
Head of Proteomics
Center for Intergrative Biology and Biotherapeutics
Pfizer Research

Stephen T. Sherry

Stephen T. Sherry

Contact: sherry@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov

Position
Postdoctoral Associate (1997-1998)

Current Position
Senior Staff Scientist
National Center for Biotechnology Information

Marion Carroll

Marion Carroll

Contact: mlcarrol@xula.edu

Position
Ph.D. Student (1997-2001)

Current Position
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Xavier University

Greg Risch

Greg Risch

Contact:

Position
M.S. Student (1996-1997)

Current Position
Assistant Section Chief - DNA Database
Alabama Department of Forensic Sciences

Margaret DeAngelis

Margaret DeAngelis

Contact: margaret_deangelis@hms.harvard.edu

Position
Ph.D. Student (1995-1999)

Current Position
Professor
University of Utah School of Medicine

Santosh Arcot

Santosh Arcot

Contact: santosh.arcot@siemens.com

Position
Postdoctoral Associate (1994-1996)

Current Position
Marketing Manager
Preclinical Solutions, Biomarkers and Cyclotrons
Siemens Healthcare